::Goodbye, Winnie
4:58 p.m. - 2004-02-26

My baby. My ultimate canine comfortador. The only one who was never bitchy, never angry, always docile and happy to see you. Always. Of all the shitty luck on a day that was making this week seem alright.

Yes, something is a little off. My dog died this morning. We just found out yesterday that she had some sort of disease that comes from tick bites. She'd been acting all arthritic for a while, and it was justgetting worse, so Moms took her to the vet. He gave her some pills and told Moms that most dogs get over it, but some don't. Winnie got so bad yesterday that she couldn't even stand up. Moms found her this morning when she got home.

*twenty minutes later*

I've stopped crying enough now so that I can see what I'm typing. But my head is killing me. What gets me the most is that I didn't get to be there for her.

She was absolutely the sweetest creature I have ever encounered. I'm gonna miss her. A Lot. Maybe I'm not done crying yet.

At least I know she's not in pain anymore. And won't be ever again. I guess that'll have to do in the way of a comforting thought.

Bye, Winnie. Love you.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland