::This is me, then.
9:07 p.m. - 2004-01-24

Since I'll most likely never get around to one of those "Random Number of Semi-Interesting Things You Otherwise Might Never Have The Misfortune Of Knowing About Me" lists...I thought I should still write a little something. So here are a few things I have learned about myself.


- I am a born mediator

- I am eternally optimistic (whether I let on or not)

- I am passionate, about many many things.

- I love, love taking care of people. It makes me happy.

- I am a born peacemaker. It makes me happiest when everyone around me is happy.

- As a result, I have quite a bit of trouble making decisions and putting my foot down. I'm always afraid it might crush some toes.

- I am a true romantic, no matter how much I hate to admit it.

- I need to feel special. But I hate asking people to make me feel that way, or guilting people into making me feel that way.

- I have a very strong sense of spirituality.

- I value my relationships with people above all. Maybe that's why I name all my cars.

- I love to motivate and encourage others. But I have a lot trouble motivating myself a lot of the time.

- I am much more cooperative than I am competitive.

- I love harmony. In everything.

_ I believe that one of my great strengths is my authenticity. And I don't think makeup is needed for women to be beautiful.

- I seek to express the inner me. I've tried to do that in so many ways, but I always seem to fall helplessly short.

- I seem to cultivate others' potential, but I have trouble cultivating my own.

- I love learning. Maybe that's why I'm an NPR junkie. Either way, the written word is my drug of choice. And music is my chaser.

I love art in all its forms, and I've tried my hand at pretty much everything. I'm a Gemini. I have kept various (largely half-empty) paper journals since I was about seven. I have a real problem sticking with things. Particularly good habits. I start out with the best intentions, but I never seem to get very far.


Mostly, that's me.

Personal theme songs - "Onion Girl" by the Holly Cole Trio, "Beautiful" by Joydrop, "Lead Me True" by Jennifer Knapp, and "Somewhere in Between" by Lifehouse

Personal Quote - "It could be worse, eh?"

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland