::She came, we dated, she went home
3:25 p.m. - 2004-04-17

I know you're all wondering. I tried to do this last night...but I just couldn't. So far I'll tell you it went well. I mean, first dates aren't normally eight and a half hours long, are they? So here we go.

I had to work in the morning...thanks to some poor freight processing planning on the part of Le Boss. And I got home exactly ten minutes before Bess got here. So she caught me in my nasty freight-processing t-shirt. But...she didn't run screaming. So that was good. And as far as first impressions go, let me say the picture didn't do her justice. She's definitely much prettier in person, and at eye-level.

SO we went to see The Ladykillers, and after an amusing misunderstanding at the ticket counter, and hanging around for a few minutes because the cleaning types were still in the theatre from the last showing, the movie was good. Definitely interesting.

After that, we decided to grab some grub at my most favourite of restaurants withint half a mile of my apartment, La Madeleine. And from the "oh my god"s, I think she liked it too. And then we talked...and fed the cute little birds that kept hopping up to us. Apparently, growing up in the sticks, I had weird pets. But we talked about all sorts of stuff. :)

And then there was mini-golf. For which we were pretty evenly matched. Although that may have been because of all the "cheating" we did. And it was here that I discovered the Scottish accent. At first I thought she was quoting stuff...because everything that came out of her was hilarious. But, she's much more creative than I am, and she was just...being Bess. Which is awesome. Me likes Bess.

And then i discovered (possibly for other than the first time) that she had never played DDR. So, being the enormous dork I am, I took her to the nearest arcade. Where a whole gaggle of rugrats put as to shame. But we played air hockey, which was fun. She beat me. And Whack-a-Shark...which was also fun. And found a bunch of tickets which we um...used. To get tattoos, and a mini bowling set thingy. Which she left at my house. Which means she has to come back eventually, right?

After all that crazy arcade excitement. we came back to my place to unlax and talk some more. Which we did. Until like...9:30. At which point, we realized what time it was, and that it takes her an hour to get home from my house.

All in all, it was a very good date in my opinion. She's definitely very cool. And I can't wait to hear the rest of her accents.

:-D

And now, I'm going to work. Because that's what I do, don'tcha know.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland