::Peace Corps and other stuff
9:17 p.m. - 2002-01-09

I am totally not ready for this whole Women's All-State Choir thing I have to do this weekend! I'm sure I'll be fine...but I'm a bit nervous. Ah well, it'll all be over soon...and I'll move on...right?

I'm also kinda worried about God and me. Mostly me, though. I've kinda been getting a little...blah as far as church is concerned lately. It's happened before, and it will happen again. But it kinda irks me every time. It's time for a church camp experience...one of those times when you just get so...INTO it that it's like it's not even you singing or playing or praying or whatever...it's like God is moving through you completely.

I think I'm gonna join the Peace Corps when I get out of college. This girl from my church joined up...and she was back on vacation from her duty in a Pacific Island Nation, and she talked to us about her Peace Corps experiences during bible study today. The Peace Corps has always been in the back of my mind...but now I'm seriously gonna look into it as a definite after college option. I know I could handle it, I adapt well. And, Stephanie says it's the best decision she ever made. That gives me something new to think about for a while.

I bought the movie "Trainspotting" today. I'm so psyched to see it. I've read the book umpteen times, but I have yet to see the film. I'll have to wait until the 'rents get to bed before I watch it, though. I'm pretty dang sure they wouldn't approve. But, then again, I don't really care what they think about my literature and cinematic taste.

I suppose that's all for today. No poignant life advice today, really. But...consider the Peace Corps. Vale!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland