::Flag Football Rules!
12:20 a.m. - 2004-09-09

Did you all get a nice little tidbit of info last time? Good.

The internet broke, so a tidbit is all you got. *Pthbb*


So, flag football is amazing. I hadn't ever really "played" before...but I've been an avid spectator/cheerleader for a year or more.

Tonight, however, was the first time I even really cared about the outcome. My building's first game, and against our sworn enemies no less.

We were a little bit short on the females in this game...but we had enough.

And if we'd gotten together beforehand and worked out some plays or at least a little bit of strategy, we totally could have kicked their butts.

As it was, we played an awfully good game. Both teams got two touch downs, but due to some crazy "compensate for the girls" rules, one of their touchdowns counted for nine points instead of six.

First of all, I don't agree with the extra points for a girl throwing/catching a TD. I'm all for EQUALITY over compensation. I do like that a girl has to touch the ball every other play...just so the guys don't leave out the "co" in co-ed, though.

Is that hypocritical?

Okay good.


And furthermore...Building 56, if you're out there...IT'S ON!


Sheesh, it's like, one in the morning. I should get home.

Until we meet again, I remain forever your,

Linzmat

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland