::Dead-Fish Head with a computer
1:25 p.m. - 2004-09-12

Well, dear readers, life has thrown me for a loop in the past few days. Actually, no, that isn't true. There's just so much I forget to tell you about.

I went to Rachel's for Labour Day. It was quite enjoyable, if I do say so myself. Always nice to see my Tejas family. :) And, as an added bonus, they were cleaning out their pantry, so I came home with lots of nummy dry goods. Which meant I didn't have to grocery shop this week. Awhoohoo!


I'm still on the trail of a computer. I'm actually waiting on my brave technology knight to awaken from his high-tech slumber so that he can accompany me to Frye's to secure a hard drive. Then I'll have a full-blown computer. Awhoohoo!


And now it's hours later, and I have a brand spanking new HUGE (160GB) Hard drive. And I installed it myself. I know, even I was amazed at my technical prowess. Technically, my computer is still not complete, as I don't have an Operating System as of yet...but that's all to be fixed in the morning. And then, I'll be unleashed on the world as a desktop PC owner/operator. Awhoohoo!

I do apologize for my bland uninteresting-ness today. I woke up feeling like I had a fishbowl on my neck in place of a head. And the fish in that fishbowl...was headed for the porcelain backstroke, and fast. So, because of that, coupled with all the drugs to combat said fishbowl-head syndrome, I'm a teensy bit out of it.

I'm off to read a bit more about one Uncle Tom and his...Cabin. Which is a great book by the way. I'm even reading it for school and enjoying it.

I bid thee farewell as your,

Linzmat

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland