::Good 'n Twenty
10:40 a.m. - 2004-05-30

The birthday, she has come and gone. Without much in the way of a ripple even. Had a leetle get-together (little for my family anyway) at my Aunt Tambo's Friday night, which was nice. But other than that, and the blanket and flashlights for my car that I got today from the grandpa's girlfriend (she won't let him give the kiddos money anymore...which is a shame because in exchange we get kinda lame presents)...there's been very little to-do about it. I guess as you have more birthdays they mean less. Hm

I took Aby shopping yesterday in Tulsa. Yes...shopping. It's crazy. I know. She doesn't shop. But yesterday, she did. I even got her into a fitting room. TWICE. And we bought her some very cute duds. On top of that, she wants to go back Tuesday for some more clothes. Hee!


It's good to be back at church. I've missed not having anyone to play with.

*Let me break in to tell you that it's not about ten hours after I began this entry during Big Church this morning. That is all*

What I was going to talk about, is Tis. Really it's Chris, but his little niece used to "front" her /k/ sounds...so she said "Tis" for a long time. Anyway, he is a notoriously touchy-feely person. In fact, he introduced me to the friendly "goose" (which I have since become known for), as well as the "credit card" which I am not fond of doing...too risky, the "friendly pat" and the "inner thigh goose". I've known him since I was just a kid. And for a long time I missed out on most of the goosing/patting action. I think it was because I was a "kid" and it would have been weird for him. But, now that I'm back and all adult (by the numbers anyway...I really don't feel all that differently), I'm getting a good deal more of the goose. And, although it sounds pretty rude, he tends to toot a lot and not hide it. I think he tries to make it known. And even though it sounds gross, it's cute when he does it somehow.

I guess what I'm getting at is that our relationship (which has always been kind of "big brother"-ish) has evolved. He's still like my (very cute and ultra talented) big brother, but he's much more hands-on about it now. I'd wrestle him if I wasn't scared I'd hurt him. And there WILL be a DDR face-off in our future.

It's exciting. And I wish I could let you in on more of the Tis-ness that is Chris. But you'd really have to meet him. So, for now, I'll leave it at that. Mommala has a radio show to do.


Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland