::It's been a month, here's the highlights
2:32 p.m. - 2005-05-31

Has it really been a month? Well, not quite I suppose, but almost. Close enough to tell that I'm a horrible, horrible person.

Well, ladies and gents, the dog days of summer have officially set in. I got myself all moved out of my apartment today (and for the last several days). but today I got everything cleaned and emptied and everything. So I can turn in my keys now. Except I don't wanna. If I do that it's like I'm really gone. Even though I've been living at Lauren's all week...it's just so final. And it'll cost me. Blech.


Anyway, update on weeks past. Earlier this month...like, three weeks ago now, I went to Taste Addison with my favourite Ft Worth family, the Bickleys. Yay! we saw Sister Hazel play live, and Reckless Kelly and a little of vertical Horizon. Also we ate some great food. But that's not the best part. You see, the original company Rach turned into the entire Bickley clan (which was awesome), so they decided to get a hotel room rather than driving back and forth both days. They ended up staying really close to the grounds for TA. IN THE SAME HOTEL AS SISTER HAZEL! Rachel, as it turns out, saw the bass and guitaqr players in the lobby of the hotel before I met them. But of course she didn't know it. And then they were on stage and she was like...ohmigod! they're staying at our hotel! So after the show, Rachel and I casually (in a completely non-stalker fashion mind you) hung around in the hotel lobby for a while, just hanging out. Well, she was right. The bass and guitar players come waltzing through the door. *eee!* We actually didn't get to talk to them. But like...three minutes later, the lead singer, drummer, and company come through the door and right over to the computer next to us. They asked us if we knew the hit song of some band from the seventies that was playing TA the next day. We didn't, so they looked it up on the courtesy comp next to us. Whee! We ended up talking and hanging out with them for about ten minutes. then I was gonna walk rach up to her room before I headed home, and we ended up sharing an elevator with Kent, the lead singer. he was super nice. It so made my weekend....my week even. Whee! Only with Rachel would that have happened. She sees everybody in hotel lobbies. Lucky...


Since then I've had a birthday (whee 21!), and I bought some alcohol, which they didn't even card me for. What a waste that was. And I've moved my stuff in the rain (blech), been to the Magic Time Machine (again with Bickleys), which was awesome. Never thought I would have seen Aragorn, Superman, the Tooth Fairy, and Napoleon Dynamite all in the same room, much less doing crazy dances. it's a great place. Wish I could afford to go there more often.

There's not really all that much else to tell. I took a Maymester class that ended today. I think I pulled an A. I got a new job at an insurance firm, as an office assistant. I start that one tomorrow, I'll have to let you know how it goes.

As for now, I'm gonna go take a shower after a hard day of moving and cleaning and classing and testing. I'll see you all later. If I get bored like this too often, I'm bound to update more regularly. Here's hoping!

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland