::Another Update - It's been too long again
11:44 p.m. - 2005-05-06

Well, I'm here, and the internet seems to be working. I might as well give you all an update.

School is over. Mostly anyway. I still have a few hours of observation left to do, which sucks. But, at least I still get to do it. It's scheduled for this coming Wednesday, and the plan is just to hang around until it's all done. And then go down to Callier one last time and turn all the rest of my crap in. Tada!

IN other news, my car kind of died earlier this week. I went to get my horn fixed at a Jiffy Lube on Monday. Two hours there, and the guy can't fix it. So I drive home. And I notice that when I turn a corner, any corner, the radio shorts out. Interesting. So I get it back to campus and go on about my afternoonly things. I go to drive the car back to 8A, and it won't start. I finally get it going (after twenty minutes of fiddling with stuff), and I get it home. The next morning...no car. No starty. I screwed with the wires for a good hour. Even tried to hotwire it. No dice. Soooo...a tow truck was called, and the car was taken to a Toyota dealer. We have officially given up on the regular mechanics, and I didn't trust the Jiffy Lube guy to fix it. After all, he fucked it up in the first place.

But, the car was taken to the Toyota place to get EVERYTHING fixed. And almost nine hundred dollars later...it seems to be fixed. The only craptastic bit is, now I'm beyond broke.

Needless to say, this is Pru's last chance. If she breaks down again, she's gone. Which sucks, because I kinda like the little roller skate.


Otherwise, nothing much is going. Laar, my future roommate (summer only) is having a bit of a tough time, family-wise. Her aunt is really really sick. So pray for her family, wouldja?

Also, I'm wicked excited about moving in with her for June and July. We've been hanging out a LOT lately. I think it's gonna be a fun summer.

Speaking of fun summers, I got a job driving around a 17 year-old with Downs on Saturdays. Basically his mom wants him to get out of the house and do something other than sit upstairs watching movies. So my job is to take him fun places. I think it's gonna be really really cool. I met him and his mom the other day. It's gonna be great.


I really am still having a hard time getting motivated to write. It's like...I've got so much more going, there's way too much to tell you about. And I hate that. I love you guys, and this journal.

Anyway, I need to go. Sleep is sounding REALLY good right about now.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland