::It's a hum-drum sort of day
2:18 p.m. - 2004-07-09

Today is the third day this week I've been all alone at work. I can't say I don't enjoy it to a degree...but it is nice having someone other than Creepy Mike to talk to.

I think I could run a small business. Just sittin here in the office, waiting for the phone to ring so that I can say, "They're out of the office until Monday, would you liek to leave them a message?" and then go on about my business.

Plus, I'd get to sit in the big chair every day, and play on the computer instead of the typewriter.

So long as I didn't have to deal with all the crap that comes with owning a business, it would be awesome. *dreams*


Anyway, it's raining. A lot. I bet the creek will be over the road by the time I need to head home. That'll be fun.

I'm sorry I'm bland and dull and not very entertaining. Life here is a little dull, and my creative juices dry up in the summer. Sucks, eh? Because in the summer I have lots more time to write stuff and BE creative.

Just my luck, I guess.


Also, adding to my dull-ness, there's the downer I'm talking to just now. If you know who I'm talking about, and you've ever spoken with them, you know exactly how I feel.


So I think I'm gonna try and listen to cheery music or something. :)

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland