::What's cooler than bein cool?
3:58 p.m. - 2004-01-25

ICE COLD. Just like the water that's coming out of my kitchen and bathroom faucets. And it wouldn't be so bad if I didn't come home from an hour or so at the gym, desperately seeking a shower, to discover that fact. It's times like this that I HATE MY APARTMENT COMPLEX. If the university didn't help me out on my rent and make it cheaper (minus utilities and laundry and all that crap) than it would be anywhere else I could consider living, I'd be out of here in a flash.

I've called the three or four times since this morning. And they always say the same thing. "Well, I can't give you a definitive time when it will be done, but we do have someone working on the problem. And your water should be back on relatively soon." For the past six hours, that's what they've been telling me.

I can't even do laundry until they turn the water back on. This sucks major monkey nuts.

*sigh*

At least I have a roof over my head. Even if I'm kinda smelly. And when they turn the water off, the sink stops leaking. Damn my optimism. I had a good crappy mood goin, too.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland