::Dude look like a lady!
9:25 p.m. - 2004-01-26

Last night was spent in the Dallas GLBT Mecca that is Oak Lawn with Chris, el presidente of my favourite Student Organization. Mostly we pretended to read for classes, while we were actually people-watching. And then, over mochas, we discussed the enigma that is the drag queen. Really it was a fun time. I'd never been down at Oak Lawn before. Much to see, much to learn. Lots of culture. And guys holding hands.


And today at work, I had another awakening. There I was folding jeans, and this guy walks in. So Coco calls me over all quiet-like and tells me that he's the guy that came in to try on bras over Christmas. She said she'd had enough of the "weeeeeird" ones, so she passed him off to me. And of course, being the open-minded and helpful individual that I am, I was all ready to help him out. Truth be told, he made me jealous. He's got better boobehs than me. *quiet rage* And, ya know, he was a really nice guy.

Really, my only complaint about this particular transsexual, and it' was true with the last one that came in the store as well...was that he'd ask me the same question at least twenty times. And I'd always give him the same answer. "Yes, you fill out that C cup nicely, sir. I do think you've filled out since last time you were here. No, I don't think a smaller size would fit. Yes, they're very full." O"oh, that top looks nice on you. Better than the green, yes. I like that one." Like I was going to lie to him or something.

Really, dude. No one I've ever heard of is gonna say to or of you "He's got a nice rack." And yes, the bra makes a noticeable difference, that's what they're for, after all.

So he ended up with just the two braziers, and a promise to come back tomorrow for the rest if they suit him for all day wear. Hoorah. Hopefully, tomorrow night he'll believe me when I answer his questions.


So now I'm off to watch Eddie Izzard. Huzzah Netflix. Have a pleasant evening, all of you. Paca!

Songs - "Sweet Transvestite" from the Rocky Horror Picture Show

Show - see above re: Eddie Izzard.

Thinking - I wish it would snow...if it's this cold, it should snow.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland