::New developments
8:31 p.m. - 2005-06-03

So life has been going. And going and going and going. But I don't feel like I'm getting anywhere.

Work's been going alright. I feel a lot more useful than I did a few days ago. I learned how to do a bunch of stuff, so I don't have to say "Browning Insurance, this is Lindsey. How may I help you? ... Please hold" ever time I pick up the phone. But today was SO SLOW. I didn't do anything more than like...five files all day. Blech. From what I hear, it'll be busier next week. Which is both good and bad. I'm still not all too comfortable with everything, and I don't wanna risk freaking out. Ya know?


Anyway, along with the rest of my life. Mommala is currently en route with alternate transportation. She's braving Old Unreliable tomorrow, and bringing me her car, Magilla, to me until we figure something out. I more than offered to drive Pru (see above re: unreliable) home on Sunday and switch there, on account of I miss my kitties and everything, and I got more than a bit homesick after last weekend's "family moving day featurette."

But I guess Mommala didn't quite agree with my plan, which involved spending my first day with JS tomorrow on an unreliable car. I guess I kinda see her point. Doesn't mean I'm not a little sore about not getting to see everybody back homeway though. Grr.


In still more news, there's a new job possibility on the horizon. As it turns out, Rach might have an opening by way of MommaBickley. Only problem is, I'm pretty sure it's just a summer gig, and there's no way I can put in the kind of hours Rach will be and still keep a permanent gig, like at BI. But maybe there's hope. It could be a more permanent gig, or it could be that I could work part-time at both places, which would almost completely alleviate my lack of a life that I've got swinging at the moment. Of course, my life would become work...but that could also mean I don't have to work so hard come fall.

Gah well. Best I can hope for is sending in the old resume' and hoping for the best.


As for now...I think I'm going to get back to my Lar-challenged Buffy-a-thon until Mommala gets here.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland