::Movies, movies, movies.
4:05 p.m. - 2005-06-05

I have been to the movies every day for the past four days. Not counting today...yet anyway. Lar's not off work yet. Tonight remains to be seen.

Wednesday night after work, I got home and didn't have anything to do. Lar was in the same boat. So we decided to check out the dollar theatre to see what was playing. Lo and behold, there on the Moviefone homepage is a big ol' banner for The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. We found out that it was opening day, so decided to forget the fact that we are both very poor, and spring for a real movie. So we went. And it was great. I cried more than once, but the biggest one was when Amber Tamblyn started crying. That mouth starts quivering and I just lose it. Every time. Anyway, you should all go see YaYa Sisterpants (which is what I've dubbed it). Go see it now.

A little aside, Joan of Arcadia didn't get renewed for next season! So if for nothing else, go see YaYa Sisterpants just so CBS knows they shouldn't have let Amber Tamblyn get away so easily (she's the best actress of the four, in my opinion. *squee*). Also, there's a petition out there to sign, and a couple of other ways to help too. I'll see if I can link them later.

Anyway, back to the movies. Thursday night I went to a pre-release screening of Cinderella Man with the ol' bosslady, Randi. Also a good movie. I don't care about boxing, and I don't particularly like Russell Crowe...but I liked the movie. It made me care about boxing, even if it was just for two hours. And it made it even more abundantly clear that Russell Crowe can do period films. Like...whoa. If you want it to look like last week, cast Russell Crowe and he will look exactly like he belongs in last week. It's weird. Anyway, I recommend that movie too.

Friday night Mommala came down for the big vehicle switch. We went to see YaYa Sisterpants again. It was still a good movie. :)

Yesterday was my first whole day with JS. We went to see Beauty Shop at the dollar movies. Cute movie. I loves me some Queen Latifah. And Djimon Hounsou is quite the hottie.

All of yesterday with Jake was pretty good. I'm getting used to his personality and everything. We went swimming in the pool (read: lagoon with a fence around it) behind his house. We went out to dinner at the Black-eyed Pea. We went back to his house and watched most of 50 First Dates. It's definitely gonna be a fun summer with that kid.


Anyways, I'm waitin on the laundry to finish and Lar to get home so we can find something to do tonight. Probably another movie...but at home instead of elsewhere. There isn't a lot to do around here when you're broke.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland