::The Shit Hath Hitteth the Fan...eth
5:53 p.m. - 2005-01-14

So today's kind of been a bullshit kind of day. It started out well enough I suppose. I went to work at Lane Bryant for the first time this year, and the first time under a new boss (whom I' still haven't met!). As it turns out, we have inventory this Sunday night, and the preparation hadn't even started yet. So, I spent the morning making a detailed map of our store. Face-outs, the contents of the walls, placement of fixtures, everything.

That wouldn't have taken more than an hour or so if we hadn't been so busy. There were about a zillion returns this morning (I hate returns, by the way), and about half that many people who wanted to shop. All between the hours of 10 a.m. and 1 p.m.. It was kind of a stressful situation. It also made me kind of worried about meeting the new boss, because she's just SO different from our old one. Dawn was SO focused and dedicated to making the store the best it could be. This new gal, just doesn't seem to care much. Nobody's in the loop, and she's not even in our store very often. It's all very strange.

Oh, speaking of Dawn...I finally met her son today! He was born December 31st, and his name is Connor! That's one of the names I picked! He's a TOTAL cutie, even for a kid that's only a couple weeks old. :-D

Anyway, suffice it to say, that despite the cute baby-ness and the goodness of seeing my favourite folks again...it was a pretty stressful day at work.


Then, I come back home, to more drama than I care to be involved in. Mostly, some stuff went down that shouldn't have, and it turns out that one of our own is taking the fall for it. I feel really, really bad about it, because it was something that involved WAY more than just this one person...and we should all be taking the fall for it, not just one person.

I'd be more specific, but I know it isn't common knowledge yet, and I don't thinkI'm the person to rant about it publicly anyway. I just...I dunno.

I'm kind of in fear for my job right now, if that's any indication of how much shit has gone down.


I'm gonna go ahead and go now. For one, there's a cat on my left hand and it's hard to be literate one-handed. And two, because, at this point, I really don't know what else to say.

Bye.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland