::Welcome Back, Quitter.
1:53 p.m. - 2005-01-13

Wow. It's been over three weeks since I've been here. That's...a long time. even for me, the Queen of Absentee D-Landing.

I swear I have a good excuse. At least, for the first two weeks or so I have a good excuse. I went back home for the holidays. And we all know, back home for me means one workable computer which is dominated by my mother's business stuff, dial-up internet, and a guaranteed thirty-minute trip every time you need to go to the grocery/convenience/toy/what-have-you store. Also, two kittens, two big cats, three dogs, five horses, two donkeys, thirty-ish chickens, and forty-five acres to play with. Not to mention five family and/or extended almost-family shindigs/hootenannies with innumerable cousins, extended cousins, and various other family-types to catch up with and whatnot. That's a lot of other stuff to do. And I did all of it over break.

Also, I saw a lot of movies. I watched all three Blade movies in sequence, Ocean's Twelve, Meet the Fockers, Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events, Finding Neverland (again), White Noise, Million Dollar Baby, and probably a couple others. Anyway, I enjoyed them all. I gotta say though, Meet the Fockers isn't as funny as the first one, and I liked Ocean's Eleven better than Ocean's Twelve. But they were both pretty good. Million Dollar Baby was absolutely phenomenal. You should all go see it. Right now. White Noise was good, but I didn't really like the ending. The Lemony Snicket movie did not disappoint, Finding Neverland still makes me bawl like a baby, and Blade Trinity was an excellent final chapter.


And then I came back here to school and left immediately for retreat. That was a rough couple of days. My staff team, in a momentary lapse of judgement, kind of broke a law or two for the sake of a scavenger hunt. Needless to say, because it was a completely RETARDED thing to do, it didn't make the bosses happy at all. We suffered for that one. I know you're wondering what it is...and it was kind of in here before, but I took it out for the sake of my job and the privacy of my team. Lots of other stuff went kind of sour in that two days too, none of the rest of it directly involving me, so I won't really talk about it. Suffice it to say, we all learned a thing or two. And I'm glad it's over. I think we all were.

School has since started back up, my apartment has finally recovered from my whirlwind "welcome back" weekend, and I'm settling into the groove of Spring '05. And now, I'm back.

I'm taking twelve hours of Speech Pathology classes this term. And then I'm taking Psychology of Music, whish has lots of potential. The prof is kind of a Santa Claus/Choir Director hybrid, and there's a really cool kind of rocker chick that I've befriended by proxy by sitting next to her for two classes in a row.

So that's my life for the past three and-then-some weeks. Hope you enjoyed it. I promise to be back before February.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland