::I believe they callit...brain confetti
10:22 p.m. - 2004-09-14

Has it already been five days? I have to tell you honestly that I have no idea where the time went. No. Idea.

I guess it's been a little bit hectic around here. But nothing off the charts crazy or anythying.

I installed a hard drive all by myself. Awhoohoo for me! And then I installed Windows XP Pro and Microsoft Office XP Pro. Again all by myself. Yes. Bow to my technological prowess and undeniable skill in all things computery.

At least until we get to the part where I can't seem to install my wireless card thingy so that I can actually access the internet from home.

Can't win 'em all I guess.


I'm still struggling with one apartment getting roommate contracts done. They never EVER seem to be home at the same time. Half of the roommates are always there, but it's never the same half, and they never seem to know where their other half is.

It's a little frustrating. But I will catch them eventually. Even if I have to dive into their bedroom windows or wake them up at ohmigod-early o'clock one day this week. Muwahahaha. It will be done.


Flag football is looking up. The PA game for tonight got cancelled, on account of all the lightning. But we had BUilding Practice Sunday night...and we actually have real plays and stuff now. I think we can dominate. Oh yeah.

For now, I'm going to go read yet some more about Uncle Tom. And by the way, if you've actually read the book..."Uncle Tom" is not an insult, contrary to the views of one beautiful bleached bloodsucker. (could ya smell the alliteration on that one? Huh? Couldja?)


One last piece of confetti for today.

I believe I found a theme for my next layout. "Colorless green ideas sleep furiously" or something off of that. It's just an arbitrary sentence that some (very famous) linguist named Noam Chomsky thought up to explain somethingorother a long time ago. But it gave my head pretty pictures. So I think there's potential there.

More to come.

And remember that I remain your,

Linzmat

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland