::Two days later
10:42 p.m. - 2004-12-08

You're probably thinking, "Linzmat, you're SO done with school, what's keeping you from three entries a day?!" Okay...maybe you aren't thinking that. But if you were my answer would be this: I do still have a life, ya know. And I've been seriously freaking out over the money I've spent in the past two days. First, Monday night after I turned in my last paper I went back to LB and bought more clothes...bringing my grand total to around $110. ON CLOTHES! I've never done that before in my whole life! And then Tuesday, I took the kitties to the vet. I was expecting like...$100 MAYBE. No indeed. I dropped almost twice that much on ear washing stuff, some anti-histamines, a shot of Droncit for Ollie, twenty bucks for them to look in a microscope, ten bucks for them to show me hoe to clean Dru's ears out, and like...forty bucks for the office visit. When she showed me how much it was gonna be I was like....OHMIGOD! But I couldn't say, "No, that's not okay actually," because I didn't wanna look like a bad mom or anything. And if it'll help her feel better...I gotta do it, right?

Anyway, after I picked my jaw up off the floor and gathered the shattered remnants of my bank account...I think I've managed to spend NO MORE MONEY. Now, if I could only keep that up for a month or so...I think I'd recoup. Maybe. I might have to return some of my pretty clothes. Which would suck...but I could live with it. And the gnawing guilty feeling that is the Velvet-trimmed pink boucle' jacket in my closet. Not to mention the black pants, the new bras, the t-shirts, and the cami.

Gah well. We'll see.


In other news, our lst building program for this year went very well. We had about forty people show up. Which is very good, considering we only spent $18 on supplies.

I'm so not full of anything to say tonight. I'll try again tomorrow. Promise.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland