::So Sue Me
8:30 p.m. - 2004-12-12

I was wrong about being back sooner. So sue me.

It's not because I've been ignoring you. The computer's been off for the past three days. Honest. It's just...my "houseguest" has made it SO difficult to do anything and enjoy it that I haven't done anything all week.

Okay, I watched most of season one of 21 Jump Street...but that's it I swear.


This is the part where I should have something witty or funny or serious and soap-boxy to say. But I just really don't.

I'm pretty ready to go home for the holidays. But I'me gonna stick it out until the 20th. At least. I don't really have anything "planned" after the 17th...but I don't get paid again until the 20th. And with my current broke-itude...I'm gonna need to have that money in my account before January. Ya know? I still might take all those clothes back...I just...haven't. Because I feel bad about taking them back, but in all practicality...what am I gonna do with them? I'll wear the t-shirts sure...and probably the pants. But the jacket? Not likely to get much use out of that one. Listen to me, I'm rationalizing. I'm gonna stop now.

And take a nap with my kitties. And hope Mo-on-my-couch got laid or something and won't be home (yeah...that's likely).

On the plus side of the ENORMOUS vet bill...Dru seems to be feeling much better...and you can't hear her in the other room when she breathes. Both their ears look much cleaner...and Ollie appears to be parasite-free (ew...that's gross. I tried to put it different ways...and it just wasn't working).

Anyway...later guys!

Paca!

P.S. After finals are over and grades are in, that first day where you get to just lounge is AWESOME. And after that...they get worse. Until you're almost DYING for something to do (that's cheap...because you-*'re+- totally broke).

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland