::Well, I'm back
1:44 p.m. - 2004-05-27

Welsir, I'm all moved back home for the summer. If, by moved, you mean that all my things are not in Dallas and instead in boxes piled over most of the floorspace in my Oklahoma room, and in a very small storage facility behind the car wash. And if you also mean that my things will continue to be in boxes everywhere for the foreseeable future.

But if that's what you mean, I'm definitely moved. I think I'm going to start my job on Monday. I'll be working as a receptionist/secretary for a moving and storage place. Typing up stuff on a typewriter. Because they don't have a computer. Goodbye technology, hello stone tablet and chisel.

But seriously, I'm glad to be home.

Speaking of home, I ran into a few home fries yesterday. First of all, my Debbie-moo at the mall. Secondly, Andy the Trashman. Aby and I had stopped to just chill at an intersection, waiting on her little buddy to pass by so that she could follow us to the hizzouse. And this HUGE Bronco roars up next to us, and out steps a one ANDY! I hadn't seen him in...years probably. He's off to a ranch of some sort for the summer to work. Left today, if I remember correctly. Very cool. And very right-up-his-alley. But it was nice to see him.

Cole's in town as well, but I have yet to get together with him this week. So I'll get on that as soon as possible.


Also, TOMORROW IS MY BIRTHDAY! Whoohoo! I'll be a twentysomething! Actually...a twentynothing...but nothing is something, right? Right. Good.

Anyway, I'd best get back to my vigorous sitting around.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland