::The Update
10:04 p.m. - 2004-06-11

It's been six days! I feel as if I've neglected you so! However, I said it last summer and I'll say it again. Time seems to move differently here, and updating the journal tends to fall by the wayside. Not that nothing happens here (occasionally something does...I promise), just that, the internet is so much less accessible here. There's only the one compy worth jacking with, and Mommala is on it most of every day working. And when she's not, there's an Aby over my shoulder telling me how much she'd like to check her e-mail.


Anyway, enough with the excuses. Here's what's been going on. This week was my first at work. What can I tell you about working at Calaway? Well, mostly it's kinda boring. But my boss is a riot. Seriously a RIOT. She keeps me howling with laughter most of the time. And at the very least, we have good conversation almost all the time. I think I'm gonna enjoy it.

GuyGuy (yes, I still talk to him...) got himself hired at Vector, after I turned him on to the company. Here's hoping he can make it work. At least now he's got a job so maybe his parents will get off his back.

Ronald Reagan died. Ray Charles died. Yes I know that you must be living under a rock to NOT know these two bis of info yet...but they happened this week so I thought I'd mention them at least. I'm gonna miss Ray Charles. I don't really remember much of the Reagan years. But Lord, he's traveled more this week than he probably has in the past two years.

GuyGuy and Bess went on a date. Actually, this happened last week I think...but I hadn't mentioned it yet. I'm not really sure how I feel about that. But, from what I've heard from one party, it didn't work out. And I'm exactly sure how I feel about that. *weg*

Operation Rockstar is...well, I guess it's going. I got DDR for Xbox last weekend, and Aby and I have had a couple marathon rounds at church, and one at home, since then. We're a bit afeared to play at home together...because our house isn't exactly what you might call "conventionally stable." Things would fall off the walls if we both got to jumping around in the living room. But church is fine. And they run the A/C there. It's all good.

I've also seen two movies this week. That's more than I've seen in the past couple of months! Shrek 2, which is hilarious. Probably almost as good as the first one. Hell, maybe even as good. I laughed a lot. And tonight I saw The Stepford Wives. I must say, it's much better than the original. Niole Kidman the Chameleon, looked like some other actress for most of it. Can't quite put my finger on who it was though. *shrug*

My high shool chummy-chum-chum Jennifer got herself married off and moved to Kansas. Actually, to be fair, this happened last week too. But here I am telling it now. Going to that wedding was a VERY strange experience. I'd never been to the wedding of someone my age before. It makes me feel old, and MUCH too young, all at the same time. *shiver* Very strange. But I think she's happy. And here's hoping she stays that way.


I'm sorry I haven't the drive to be witty and fun with all of the subjects above...but it's friggin muggy in here. And I hate this computer. So there. An update, and that's all I've got for now. I'll try and think of something interesting Monday at work. During the downtime. Don't worry...there's lots of downtime.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland