::Been A Day...Again
6:11 p.m. - 2004-11-11

Again I say, it's been a day.

Poor Sniffles/Fritz/Ollie/Cooper/random-other-name kitty is feeling a little bit under the weather. Yesterday he hardly moved at all, except to come and sleep close to me when I was studying on the floor. Today hasn't been much better. I got him to drink some milk, a little water, and some cat food soup (my own invention). He still won't eat normally, so I mixed up a little soup(ish) to get him some nutrients. Those are important, you know. But he has been up and around a little today. More than yesterday, anyway. Apparently, his vaccination made him a little bit sick. Hopefully he'll be better tomorrow.

Because her bubba has been sick, Dru has gone INSANE. She might be ten times more playful than normal. Or maybe she's always this hyped up, but has bubba to occupy her so she doesn't always attack me. But, as it stands, I bear the scars of two days of Dru-mania. She is well-named, believe me.


In other news, we won our first Intramural Volleyball game last night. Again I chose sports over health/academia. I played with a fever of at least 100, and the inability to talk above a falsetto, and even then, not much above a whisper. But we won, against the team that CREAMED us in football. It was a good game. We won them in the first two games. Didn't even have to play a third.

And tonight, I'm going to make my PA Intramural debut. Hell yeah. Apparently, I don't suck all that much at volleyball. Still can't say that for soccer, though. And basketball starts in a week or so, so I guess we'll see about that one too.


In other news, this whole "class is cancelled for today" thing is treating me pretty well. Not that I wasn't active today. Not at all. I ran errands for a solid two hours. And, of course, taking care of BoyKat.

I still haven't found a name that's stuck to him yet. Once he gets better, I'm gonna try Ollie. Because I can yell "Ollie-Ollie Oxen-free!" and he'll come running. That would be cool.

I still don't feel very well. And I think I can hear the cough syrup calling my name.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland