::Moody Girl to the...whatever
11:21 p.m. - 2004-11-09

Sometimes I wonder why I even put myself through all of this shit.

You'll have to excuse me, dear readers. The tone of this entry is due in part to the fact that I feel like dog shit right about now, in another part to the fact that I am a little bit frustrated with a certain X at the moment (which I totally should have seen coming...I'm such an idiot sometimes), and in other part to the fact that I have at least twelve hours-worth of things to do tomorrow, and only four free hours in which to do them. I'm sure there are other parts too, but those are the big ones...probably in order, or at least close.


Firstly, the feeling like shit. It happens every year (at least), usually at the worst possible time. This year is no exception. But I think it's less the "flu" or whatever, and more the stupid throat issues (which, upon review, I never really talked about) like last Spring. But I think that there's a bug a-brewing in there somewhere. And for the record, I hope I got somebody sicker than shit, mostly so they'll feel my pain.

Secondly, there's (again) my very own personal drama. Sometimes I wonder if everyone is like this, or if it's my very own special brand of idiot coming through. I'm so damn sick of being the more committed party in relationships. Any relationships, not just the "romantic(ish)" ones. Granted, I've learned a little bit since the days of putting everything I've got into relationships that will NEVER, EVER work out well (like...Sean, and...Christina way back in the day). But, I'm still not perfect, to say the least. And I don't wanna do it anymore. So I'm not gonna. If you're willing to put forth a little effort, then so am I. And if you're not...then don't put forth any. I promise not to take it personally. Actually no, I can't promise that, but I promise to try not to take it personally. Unless it's completely personal. In which case, you should tell me so that I can take it personally and then get over it.

I've pretty much been Moody Girl lately, haven't I? Gah well, my excuse for now is officially the feeling like dog shit. So there.

What was the third thing? Oh yeah...the busy days. I've got to go to Deep Ellum tomorrow morning to do the final checkaroo on our Building shirts, so that we can FINALLY get them in. I've also got to write my final lab report, go to work and process freight for four or five hours, go to my last GEOS lab, play volleyball (in sickness or in health), and get at least a little bit of sleep so that I can make it through the rest of the week. And the chances of all of this happening? Slim to none, people. Slim, to none.


Sheesh, I should really get this lab going. I'd like to be at least a little prepared come tomorrow. Or actually today, as it were.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland