::Earthquake-gasm
10:29 p.m. - 2004-10-07

I told myself I was going to drop the whole X thing now. And I fully intended to. But something he said to me the other night (besides the void-fillage...which sounds really dirty in retrospect but was actually kind of sweet. And of course the "dealing with me bit"...which in retrospect was kind of offensive, but I'll let it slide) has kind of stuck with me in that Hallmark-card/love-song-potential, or maybe even romantic-comedy-fodder sort of way. So, I think I'll recreate the little scene for you. *And X, if this is too personal, call me on it...and I'll change it up.*

Anyway, he said he was "bittersweet to inform me that I have found what could fill my void, I just found it where I now feel I left my heart, with GF." And actually, it's not even all that poetic, as far as romantic-comedy-fodder/Hallmark-card-and/or-love-song-potential type of stuff goes. But it did stick with me. And I wonder if he's told GF that line...minues the me bits of course. Mostly the "where I left my heart" bit. Because, if I were GF, I would absolutely melt at that.

Just sayin.


Anyway, moving on.

Has anybody ever thought of earthquakes as Mother Earth having a really good orgasm? That sounds a little crude, and a little random, I know. But I was studying for a Geology exam yesterday, and I was reading about earthquakes. And my grandma always used to say that when it stormed it was the folks in heaven bowling. In fact, lots of natural phenomena was explained to me in similar terms as a child. Thunderstorms were heavenly bowling (lightning was of course when someone got a strike), and floods were tears from...some Indian spirits or something. Maybe landslides happen when the cleaning lady comes to dust off the surfaces, and earthquakes happen when Mother Nature gets some.

Just a thought.


Personal updates. I'm getting a kitty! My SPA adopted four kittens from an animal shelter (she volunteers at shelters all the time) this past week. They were in pretty bad shape, so the shelter just gave them to her. She got them all to the vet, so they're all recuperating quite well at one of her friends' houses. And of course, she'd like to keep all of the kitties, but there's the issue of a small apartment, and of course a two pet limit here at TheView. And so, she's taking one, a couple of her friends are taking one each, and I'm taking the other, currently named "Scamp." I think perhaps she will have a new name after she's lived with me for a while. Tough to tell yet, since I haven't met her.

I went cat shopping today. That was a lot of fun. I'm pretty stoked to get a new kitty. That way when(if) I eventually bring Hallie down here too, she'll have a little buddy.


Also, I'm headed to Rach's this weekend to "babysit." Which will be a lot of fun. Especially when it doesn't pour rain tomorrow and we head back here to the UTD for 63's rescheduled flag football game. All I can say about that is...58 is GOING DOWN! Whether we're short folks or not, you all are TOAST!

Okay, I'm done now. I'm gonna go finish my baking.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland