::Somebody Else's Show
1:20 a.m. - 2004-10-08

Again I say, I know I said I was gonna stop talking about this, but I thought of the other thing I was gonna say about it. I swear it's not that I'm hung up on it or something. Mostly, it's just that this whole X-perience (hee, get it?) has kind of released the floodgates of my...creativity? Maybe that's not the right word. It's made me think about more than just the daily drivel though.

So, instead of whining that I just can't stop talking about it, be glad that I'm not just recounting the whole story over and over and whining about how sad/pissed off/confused/etc I am about the whole thing. Because I'm not.

Anyway, on to the point of this whole ranting insanity. I was thinking (again, I know. and yes, thinking on my part tends to be a little bit frightening for all involved) about the whole X thing again the-other-today. And I sort of got to thinking about everyone's lives. We're all the stars of our own private TV shows, right? Granted, they aren't all shows that would make it onto television (which is definitely a good thing in my opinion...have you watched reality TV lately?), and that's all we generally think about most times. We're all the stars of The World According to Your Name. Every day. We think about our own guest stars, and the plot twists in our own stories. And we think about how all of the "big picture" stuff fits into OUR stories.

But have you ever thought about whose shows you're guest starring on? Just think about it.

The whole thing with X. It's just a subplot in the story of his life, with GF for now. What happened between the two of us reminded him of the way he feels about GF, and kind of put him back on the track to her, where he "left his heart."

Not that I'm trying to give myself credit for getting them back together. Hell, I haven't even met her. And I really don't think that I could ever give myself that much say in someone else's life. But it's kind of neat to think that maybe I was one of those little events you see in sappy movies where someone has decided to leave and gets all these little hints that maybe he/she should go back to their other. And then finally, there's that one last thing that just tells them "Hey, you're still all about this person. You should get your ass back there and try to fix things."

And actually, none of that came out quite like I wanted it to. But I think the idea is there.

Maybe every little (or big) event in our own lives (shows) is tied to a major plot (maybe we even get dramatic 'important plot point' music) in someone else's show. And even if it ends up being just a bump in our own road, it's the thing that changes the whole story for someone else.

Plus, thinking about it that way makes me feel a lot better about the whole thing. So there. :-D

Yeah, that's all I've got for now. I'd better be careful or I'm gonna outdo myself on entries per day.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland