::Resolution, among other things
9:21 a.m. - 2004-10-06

That last entry? Yeah...I got a little ranty. But I needed it. Thanks for listening, y'all.

Sidenote...I can't believe I've started to embrace "y'all." I've been in Texas WAAAAAY too long.

Anyway, on to the resolution. It's all resolved now, I think. X and I have finally talked. And I think we're okay.

There was explaining, and apologizing, and I kind of kept my snot-nosed comments to myself for once. That's where I usually fuck it up. Other party is apologizing or trying to explain or reconcile or whatever...and I pick that time to blow my top. I guess that's what I get for holding things in all the time. Inappropriate-blowing-of-the-top-itis. Work with me here...it's a legitimate, um...thingy.

Furthermore, X and the GF have reconciled. And I'm happy for them. And, I'd like to take this opportunity to thank him for talking to me about all of this instead of becoming a real shit and ignoring me AND the issue. So, um, thanks. Glad we're back on terms.

Yeah...you're right. He probably doesn't read me either. Gah well. There's my schpeal anyway. I know you were all on the EDGES of your seats.


In case you're interested, I pulled an A on my Pop Culture exam. Can I get an "Awhoohoo!"? Thankyouverymuch.

And my Hearing Aid-ish Class Exam tonight went pretty well, I think. I probably pulled a B. Which isn't bad, considering my study time got pre-empted by lots of things. Mostly I should have let studying have the lead...but you know me. Anything to keep the academics to the last possible minute. Heck yeah.


Also, and maybe lastly...I told you I had an interview at Limited Too, right? Well, in case I haven't told you...I had an interview at Limited Too, where Palmer works. I had two interviews actually. One with the store manager and one with the District Manager (ooo, fancy).

Anyway, they called today and offered me a job. Not the "head cashier-ish" job I interviewed for, on acocunt of my inability (thank you PA-dom) to work more than twenty hours a week. But they offered me a "sales clerk-ish" position instead, where I'd go in making what I make now at Lane Bryant.

Basically, they'd pay me seven bucks an hour to work somewhere that can't work with my schedule very well, and that's twenty minutes away from my house instead of two, and that plays teenybopper girl music. The big PRO is that Palmer and I would be working together. And that's a pretty big PRO. But, I think I'll pass on that job. The music was really the clencher, though, I gotta say. And, of course, the fact that LB will let me go home for Christmas. Awhoohoo for LB!


I think that's really all I've got for today. The PA's whooped it up again on the flag football field. This one was a forfeit on the part of the other team...but we played anyway...and I think we won. I was playing catch (read throw-to-me and miss and then misthrow) the whole time. Trust me, when you play catch my way...it takes a lot longer. No piddly ten minute games for me, no sirree.


Also, I think I've finally found a sort of place in the PA ranks. This weekend I really made with the bonding. Not that kind! Dirrrty. *grin* But seriously. I have a "group" of sorts now. It's nice. Even though I'll show NO MERCY when it comes to the flag football. Just so we're clear. :-D

I should really go to sleep now. Tomorrow's not a "big" day...but it is a day, and I should be around for it.

Paca!

Oh, and P.S., all of you people who drop by and read something, SIGN THE DAMN BOOK! Thank you.

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland