::Kitty Names and Awkward Hugs
11:52 p.m. - 2004-10-25

So I named the kitties, finally. The girl is Dru, because I called her that name and it just felt right. It's Dru because she's kind of crazy, very girly, and tries to scratch out my eyes sometimes. And the boy, I decided today, is Fritz. I was actually sitting in Linguistics watching American Tongues, and they were talking about words that are regional. Somewhere on the East Coast, a snickelfritz is a name for a rowdy little kid. And since the little boy is kinda rowdy, definitely an adventurer, and a total handful, his name is now Fritz. I was looking for an obscure Buffy-related name to call him, but I just couldn't come up with one. He can always have an extended name if anyone *COUGHrachelCOUGH* has any suggestions.


I don't really have anything else to add tonight. I swear I wrote an entry yesterday after I got off work...but I guess the cat jumped on the keyboard and closed the window...again.

And for all you ladies, go get a bra fitting at Lane Bryant this week. It's your personal opportunity to get two awkward hugs from a sales clerk. The upside, of course, is having the tools you need to get a bra that fits AND looks good. Take care of your girls, and they'll take care of you. That's what I always say. :) Oh, and get info on breast cancer and prevention too. It's a good thing, I promise.

So there was my little boob soapbox.

And now I'm gone.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland