::Soccer Eclipse
9:33 a.m. - 2004-10-28

Well, the Red Sox won the World Series. But since everybody seems to be talking about that...I'm gonna talk about something else. Actually, probably several something elses.

Did anybody see the lunar eclipse lsat night? Or were you all glues to your TV sets? Well, if you missed it, you missed something awesome. It's the only total lunar eclipse we've had in *mumblemumble* years that has been easily visible. I stood outside and watched it for almost an hour. It was pretty friggin amazing. And if it had been a sci-fi movie, when the shadow moved off the moon, it would have turned out to be a huge spacecraft that crash-landed right next to me. That's totally what I was thinking while I was watching it.

Another thing about it, it was very cool, and kind of surreal, to just look down the sidewalk/parking lot/random way where you can see really far and see random people just staring at the sky. It felt kind of like a sci-fi movie. And then the people who hadn't discovered the eclipse HAD to turn around and look...and then most of them were glued to it. Very cool


Our first intramural soccer game was last night. And seeing as we're still a little (okay a lot) short on females generally, and on female participation even more, all the girls played the whole game. And, speaking as a fatkid, I remember why I quit soccer. All the running!

As it turned out, I didn't suck so bad at flag football. But I don't think I'm gonna surprise myself with my MAD soccer skills any time soon. I'm just now getting to where I know what all the yelling is about. I did get an assist, though. We didn't win, so much as tie, but it was good game. And...very tiring if you're a fatkid like me.

But I'm still very much looking forward to our next game. Awhoohoo!


I was going to include my whole voting shpiel in this entry...but I've thought better of it. So, look for that to be coming in the next couple of days.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland