::Just an Update
1:16 p.m. - 2005-02-03

The results are in, and I didn't make Senior PA. That's alright though. R and C are going to be awesome as next year's SPAs. And next year, I'll come into this gig knowing what I'm doing instead of running around like a chicken with my head cut off and going "what's going on? what do I do? AAAAAH!"

So that's that. I had my first round of exams this week. I'm pretty sure I aced Psychology of Music, thanks in no small part to the "review" session the night before. Basically, the TA just gave us answers that would get us all the points on the exam. That class is so easy. It's kind of sad, because the prof is really cool, and he really wants everyone to learn.

As far as other updatey things, there's really not much to tell. I'm spectacularly unmotivated to do...anything really. No homework, no house-cleaningno studying...nothin. Except for Intramural basketball, which I'm strangely into. And the general PA stuff, which started to feel like a job a ,ittle more than it should. But I think I'm getting back into it. And that's a good thing.

It's just getting harder and harder to get into a routine in the Spring semesters. Every year it takes me about a week longer to really get in the groove. I think that by the time I'm finished with all this formal education stuff, I won't be able to really get in the swing of things until finals week. I just need a strategy. That works.

I'm sure I'll have something constructive to add soon(ish). Until then...

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland