::It Ain't Much, But It's An Update
1:23 p.m. - 2005-01-27

Holy crap. So this "not updating more than once a week" things seems to be almost a trend with me. And I apologize for it. It's not as if I have any valid excuses, at all. I really don't. It's more just a spectacular lack of motivation to do much of anything this week. Just so you don't feel all special in the neglecting, here's an abridged list of the things I haven't done this week.

1. Laundry. Not that it's been seriously piling up...at least not until yesterday or so, but it still should have been done already.

2. Cleaning. Again, it's not as if there are furry dishes all over my apartment or anything...but it's still really cluttered, and I shuld have cleaned it up. Not to mention the clean dishes that have been in the dishwasher since Sunday.

3. Class. I know, it's only the third week of school, but I've already started skipping classes. I didn't go to Speech Science Monday (which I hear wasn't much anyway...but still), I skipped half of my other Monday class, and I completely skipped out on both classes today. For all these absences, I've claimed Preparation for Senior PA Stuff as my excuse. But this morning, I really didn't do anything but play Snood and watch Carnivale.

5. Study. Granted, I've never really been into that whole "studying" thing, but I have two, count 'em, two tests on Tuesday. And I haven't even read the chapters yet. Whooopth.

6. Update. Anything. No new calendar/personal planner stuff, no journal, no...anything. I've just been, existing all week. It kinda sucks.


On the other hand, I have watched a LOT of Carnivale this week. I still don't get it really...but I'm kinda hooked anyway.

And I did get all my SPA stuff in on time. I'm actually waiting for my interview right now. I have about...fifty minutes left to wait. Just sitting in here on Office hours, hearing muffled bits of interviews before me. It's a little nerve-racking, yes. But I think I can handle it. Especially if I can get the heater turned down. Sheesh, it's hot in here.


Well, I know it hasn't been the most entertaining thing ever, but it was an update.

Hopefully this dreadful-weathered weekend will get me going again. It's a weird th9ing when nasty weather makes you want to do stuff, but I hear it happens.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland