::View from the Last Minute
10:04 p.m. - 2004-10-19

Last minutes, while they can be your saving grace, are not good times to start big fuck-off projects.

Now say it with me. "Last minutes are NOT good times to start big fuck-off projects."

This I have learned from experience (more times that I'd like to admit). Today was no exception. Yes, if you want to get technical, I started this Hearing Impairment "InfoSearch" on Friday and not at six p.m. this evening, an hour before it was due. However, I did not make it to the "meat" of this assignment until 6 p.m. today. And no, it wasn't a HUGE project, but it was large enough to require more than two hours' work in order to do it well. I think my nerves are still running on full alert from all that stress/anxiety/excitement-but-not-the-good-kind.

But, I got it done. Yes, it is sub-par and no, I'm not particularly proud of it, but it's done, and there's fuck-all I can do about it now.

Sidenote: Can you tell I've been watching a LOT of Eddie Izzard lately? Like...nonstop. Hence the last-minute. Well, that and the fact that I'm a chronic procrastinator (to the MAXX). Okay, sidenote over.

Aaaaanyway, I got my Hearing Impairment test back. I did better than I thought I was going to do. I don't really know why I stress myself out so much about exams and what-all. I get all crazy with the hair pulling and the losing sleep, I take the exam and feel like a total shithead afterwards, and then a week later when I get it back, I did alright. It's silly that I should get so worried every time. But, I think if I didn't worry...then there would be something to worry about. I think it's the stress and the dealines and the craziness that make me prepare my little heart out and study my arse off every time. And without the worry and the crazy and the hair pulling...I'm fucked.

Wow, I have been watching a lot of the Izzard, haven't I?


Upon further investigation, I don't think I really have anything constructive to add tonight. So I'll just go for now, and relax for a moment before the Dime Novel Crazy gets to me.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland