::A Grilled Portion of Entry topped with a Dash of Procrastination
10:35 p.m. - 2004-10-17

What's the perfect solution for a case of Procrastinitis? A journal entry, of course!

So here I am. Actually, I've done pretty well with the mountain of stuff I've had to do this weekend, especially considering my track record when it comes to the Art of Procrastination. I just...needed a break from all the neuroscience for a second. And, although the long walk I took a while ago was good...it didn't get my writing ya-yas out the way it did my restlessness.

Again I say, here I am. And no, I don't have anything particularly interesting or important to say. So if that's what you were waiting for, you might as well stop reading.


Everybody still with me? Good.

I actually got up and went to church this morning with a few PA-types. It was my first positive experience at a Big Baptist church (besides Ghostie's church, which...isn't really all that big). I mean, of course there was the awkward that comes with being the "visitor," or the "special guest," or the "what's your name? I'm glad to see you here today," or whatever the kids are calling it these days. But the Sunday School lesson was good, the worship was very contemporary and pretty well-handled, and the company was, of course, awesome. I've missed church. I mean, this one is definitely not home, but it was a good experience. And I'll probably go back.


In other news, I'm babysitting the unboss's cats this weekend, which you already know. They kind of liked me yesterday...but today they were a little wary. I guess they figured out Momma's not coming home any time real soon. I guess Wednesday is really far away to a cat. *shrug* Whatever. I think they both like me equally now...which is both good and bad. It was a step up for the shy one, and a big step down for the attention-whore cat. I think that, by the end of this whole cat-sitting gig, they'll both like me at least a little bit more. Right? I mean, it's not like I forgot to feed them or anything.


I think I've sat here long enough. The Guilt is starting to set in. And my study sheet is beginning to laugh evilly, which is NEVER a good sign.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland