::Goodbye to Retail
6:16 p.m. - 2004-05-23

Today was officially my last day at work. And it was the best floorset I've ever done. Maybe the toughest too.

I brought my jam box with me this morning, because we missed the music last time around. Turns out we didn't need it. Ann and I were laughing the WHOLE TIME. Umad the BossLady was laughing too, some of the time. But Ann and I were cracking each other UP today.

And it was stupid stuff. All of it. Just goofy. And we were falling OUT laughing at it. At one point she was just standing chanting "Jeeeeeeeean Waaaaaaall" for some reason...and I came over to help her move it and just...fell over laughing. And stayed that way for about five minutes. And there was Pee-Wee Herman dancing and random quotey silliness, and...it was just really cool.

Laughed so hard I cried. And almost cried for real in the process. My last day. It just kinda hit me how much I'm gonna miss these people this summer. My family away from my family-away-from-family. I spent more time with my work girls than I did with anyone else all year long. My life here kinda revolved around work and school. And in the middle of one of those laughing FITS, that hit me. And I had to go to the back and get a hold of myself.

But, at least I'll be back earlier than originally planned, thanks to the PA position. Pretty much as soon as my apartment is ready, I'll be back. By August 1st at the very latest. So come on, do a lil dance with me. *dance dance dance*

There ya go.


And with that, I'd better get myself back to packing. Who knew I had so much crap?

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland