::Kin, a Key, Chaos, and a Catch (I swear it's a synonym)
11:45 a.m. - 2004-11-08

Well, apparently it's been a weekend. My family came down to see me on Saturday. That was interesting. That was the first time since I moved off to college that they've come down. I mean, I brought Aby down for a couple days my freshman year, and she and Mommala came for a day last year...but they'd never all been here at the same time. I think it went pretty well. Dad even warmed up to the cats. And of course, Aby and Mommala LURVED them.

Even the sleeping arrangements turned out alright. This is a rather teeny apartment to have four people and two felines sleeping here, but it worked out. And my couch bed is muy comfy to boot!

I got inducted into the Golden Key International Honour Society on Sunday. That was the premise for the family visit. Really, I don't think this honour thing is gonna change my college experience all that much. Just another spot to fill on my resume later. Awhoohoo!


Can you believe it's already November? The end of this semester (for me at least) is literally a few weeks away! Not even a month! Just weeks! That's insane!

I've got SO much to do in these few weeks. I can't even begin to comprehend it all. I can only assume that I'll get it done somehow. I always seem to manage that much at least.

But I'm a little intimidated. I don't even want to write down everything I have to do. That just makes it scarier.


And, as a sidenote, I do believe I'm sporting *checks*, yes, I'm sporting my very first hickey. I know what you're thinking (or at least what I think you might be thinking). "Linz, you're twenty years old and you've never had a hickey?! That's SO high school (or is it middle school...I forget)! I can't believe you!" And to that I say, it's true. Not that I didn't get with the necking in high school (and a little in middle school for that matter)...but I guess none of the other parties were really up to snuff with the hickey-giving. Honestly? I kinda freaked out when I looked in the mirror. I thought, "Oh my god I'm allergic to something! Is this what hives looks like?!" And then it occurred to me.

And to tell you the truth? I'm kinda proud of it.

Can't say it came without its share of drama though. And I think I'm gonna leave it at this: I had fun, I don't feel particularly bad about it, and I don't expect anything.

This to those who aren't involved: Oh dear god, I sound like a ho. It wasn't all that, I promise. Just a little make-outage. It's good for the tension. I got a really good night's sleep.

Okay, done now. Going before I dig this ho-hole any deeper. I promise I'm not schlutty! Second base does not make me schlutty!

Paca!


Oh, and P.S. I would love to go to OBAFU. How awesome would that be?!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland