::Movin' On In
1:39 a.m. - 2004-08-16

Life is hectic here in Lindsey-land. Freshman move-ins were all day Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. I swear, the parking lot around Phase 8 1/2 EXPLODED over night. I went to bed and it was Luke and me, and then I woke up and there were cars everywhere!They were like guppies. At this rate, they'll take over the world within the week.

Lease signing was my drug of choice for the weekend. I counted, and for every lease I signed, I initialed 70 times, and signed my name 16 times. And for around 300 freshmen a day, that's a LOT of signing. I'll admit that I felt a little like a rockstar that first day. By day three, my hand was cramped around the spoon pen, and there was no turning back.

But now it's all over. And the real fun begins. We've already had dorm-storming by the craptastic ZBT crew and an alcohol incident or two.

On the flipside though, we're two days into Opening Week Programs, and I've gotta say, the bowling...was INSANE. Around 200 College kids invaded Richardson Lanes and tore up the alley. It was pure genius I tell ya.It's gonna be a great year.


I was a little worried when I first came back about fitting in with the PAs, me being the new girl and all. But I'm finding that my worries were completely unnecessary. It's a total blast being a PA. As I knew in my heart it would be. Amazingly, the PAs are a very easy bunch to befriend. I guess it kind of comes with the territory.

I've made a few friends in particular, but we'll have to discuss that later, when it isn't two o'clock in the morning.


Also, I'm supposed to hear the verdict on my computer tomorrow. If all goes well, I'll have it back by Wednesday. And when the dust from Opening Week settles, I'll be around more often. And it's not an idle promise this time, I swear.

Paca

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland