::Prince my ass
11:04 a.m. - 2005-07-19

I have spent the past three days with my nose buried firmly betwixt the pages of the new Harry Potter book. I checked the mail five times on Saturday before I decided to go grocery shopping to get my mind off things. I was gone for maybe twenty minutes, and when I got back, well you can guess of course what awaited me.

In retrospect, I'm rather glad I missed seeing the Creepy Postman in person. One because he's creepy. But also because my precious book came with a HUGE NEON STICKER that said "ATTENTION POSTMASTER: HARRY POTTER! PLEASE DELIVER BLAH BLAH!" I would have been thoroughly embarrassed to be waiting on my lawn chair in my witch hat for the package to arrive.

Of course, since I woke up unreasonably early on Saturday, I had to do something to pass the time. So I read a fanfic called A Thousand Beautiful Things, which I thoroughly enjoyed. And, now that I've read the book, I kind of prefer the way the fanfic turned out. And because it was written so well, I was thoroughly confused as to where everyone's alliances lay for at least a few chapters. And even after that, I was expecting (against all logic) for things to turn out the way they did in ATBT.

Gah well. Can't win 'em all, I suppose. I'm still seriously sulky about what happened. I have theories though. just...no one to discuss them with. Rach has been absent, and I don't feel confident enough that anyone else I know has finished. I'm not eve sure Rach is finished, but she has a talent for listening to my incoherent rants whether or not she knows what the hell I'm talking about. :)


This is my last week with a roommate. It's kind of sad, really. Not that I'll be missing the shared bathroom time. It'll be nice to know that everything in my apartment belongs to me and is where I left it.

Plus, I want my kitties back!


In other news, there isn't any. Life has been going along mostly as expected. RDK's life is as interesting as it ever was, she's kicking her boyfriend out any day now. And to her I say, bravo! He's kind of an asshole anyway.

Speaking of work, I'd better get back to it.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland