::Back, with pros and cons!
12:53 p.m. - 2005-04-21

Wow. At least it's only been a week this time. Which is considerably better than I've been doing lately.

I think I've just been burnt out on things. Like...really burnt out. I had my first final today, and I couldn't even bring myself to really study for it. Which, as it turned out, wasn't such a bad thing since it was only over three lectures. I think I did alright on it. Maybe not A+ material...but decent enough to get me by in that class.

Listen to me, I'm happy to pass now, if that's any indication of how much this semester has sucked. Actually, that's a lie. I've had a really good time this term. Just...not academically.

And really there's only one class I'm really worried about anymore, and that's Observation. I have 16 hours to do in the next week. I may end up having to ask for an incomplete even though I have a plan to make time for next week. I need to get my paperwork type things done like...now, and then devote next week to eeking out the last of my hours. And eek is definitely the right word. Like...EEEK!


Anyway, off of my depressing academic failures. I've been hanging out with people a lot lately, which might explain my less-than-enthusiastic involvement in the area mentioned above.

My kitties are kinda sick, and I can't afford to take them to the vet just now. Life financially has been a bit rough all 'round lately. I'm still trying to figure out whether or not I can afford to stay here this summer, and weighing the pros and cons either way. It always helps me to write them down and get opinions on them...so I'm gonna do that. Now.

Staying here and keeping my apartment:

PROS -
1. I could decorate over the summer and have everything just the right way come freshman move-ins in August.
2. I could keep my job (if that's what I end up wanting to do...but that's another paragraph at least)
3. I can take classes that I KNOW will transfer at Quad C
4. I can hang out with Lauren and the Summer folks, and visit Bickleyhaus MUCH more easily, and still visit home
5. I'd get paid to see the Dallas sights all summer with Jake.
6. I wouldn't have to move all my crap into some storage place just to move it back to the exact same apartment in July.
CONS -
1. Need to make lots of money so I can survive the large rent.
2. Need to make lots of money cuts down on free time.
3. No floating the river, no church camp.
4. General homesickness because I'm missing all this fun stuff.
5. No free time to go home and do said fun stuff because of the need to make lots of money in order to survive here.

Staying here and living with Lauren for the summer:

PROS:
1. Hanging out with Lauren, the summer folks, and the peoples of Bickleyhaus.
2. Assorted job-related things.
3. Rent is halved, so not as much need to make LOTS of money.
4. Less stress and more free time because not required to work as much.
5. Getting paid to see the Dallas sights with Jake.
6. A short break from my kitties, as Lauren's cat does not play well with others.
CONS:
1. Moving all my crap into a storage container jsut to move it all back into my very same apartment in July.
2. Losing my lease and possibly increasing my rent for next year because I moved out.
3. General homesickness for all the reasons listed in the other "cons"
section.
4. Dumping my cats off with my folks feels wrong and irresponsible. Plus...no kitties! And they may not want me back come July.

Going Home for the summer:

PROS:
1. No need to pay rent over the summer, so money making situation is considerably better.
2. Take more classes (six hours) at NSU.
3. Church camp, floating the river, all sorts of fun family stuff.
4. Enjoyable summer for my kitties because they'll have their big orange playmate and their big black dog.
CONS:
1. Losing my lease, and perhaps my rent rate.
2. Moving all my crap into a storage container just to move it back into the exact same apartment in July.
3. No getting paid for gas, and having to travel an hour every day for a month to take classes.
4. No job nailed down yet, so the money thing could become an issue, since my family's as poor or poorer than I am right now.
5. No hanging with the summer folks down here. Wah.


Actually, that's all I can think of right now. Any thoughts? Anyone?

Blech. I'm done with office horus now, so I guess I should go.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland