::Another Thursday, another update
1:02 p.m. - 2005-02-17

It's been another six days. I guess it's high time I "really update" again. Don't get me wrong. I START to update at least four times a week. Sometimes I even get the window open and something typed. But then I either have to go somewhere, the window has an unfortunate encounter with the cats, someone comes over and I get distracted, or any number of other things happens and I just don't get to the actual "updating" part of the whole update thing.

But then, for two hours a week, I'm stuck at this desk with nothing to do (touch wood) besides sit here. So I update. Every week, like clockwork. Almost like clockwork. I think.

Anyway, ON to the updates!


This week has seen the good and the bad. The bad because I did rather pathetically on two of my tests. The worst part is, it's totally my fault that I did horribly. So I've resolved to actually take notes in class, actually read over my notes, and possibly read the chapters even.

Also, I kind of feel like I'm falling short as a PA. Sure, I've had a couple really good conversations with residents over the past week, and I feel like they feel they can come to me with anything. But as far as community building goes...I feel kind of like I've failed. I mean, people come out, but it's always the same people at everything.

This has kind of been lifted since then. We had a movie night this week, and people that don't really come to much of anything came out. Of course, they were the only ones that came out...but they did come. And they had fun. I know because they said so.

But as far as the PA thing...I've decided to try harder. I don't think it's too late.


I don't really have anything to add anymore. I'm going to my first arena football game tonight. Hopefully it won't be a total bust and people will actually show up to use the 25 tickets we bought.

I'll let you know how it goes. At least next Thursday, if not sooner.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland