::Inaugural Match and then some
12:58 p.m. - 2004-09-02

The inaugural UTD volleyball game was last night. I gotta tell you, I was pretty stoked. We ended up getting about half of our building out to cheer on the girls in #11, which was great. I've decided that volleyball is my favourite sport to watch. It's very high-paced and exciting and intense. Unfortunately, UTD lost the first volleyball match. But that didn't make it less exciting. Well, okay, maybe a little. But it was close there for a while.

Made me wanna go....spike something.

I actually played a little yesterday too. Roll from Building 56 challenged me and my crew to a duel in the sand. We kicked their asses, even though it was three or four of us against at least six of them most of the time. That felt nice.


And, just for the record. There's a maybe guy about. We'll call him X. I've decided not to say too much, on account of my innate ability to jinx things. but to tell you the truth, I've had a teensy bit of a crush on him since I met him. He's not a freshman, of course (the dating of freshmen is BAD. BAD BAD!). There's not really anything I don't like about him. (upon editing...that statement is kind of untrue...but there still isn't much I don't like about him)

The only drawback so far? A girlfriend. But, I'm perfectly willing to let that go, so long as we can be buds. X and I, not the girlfriend...although she might be cool too, I've never met her.

Anyway, yeah. He's a good guy.


I'd better get my ass to class. I've been sitting in this library chair long enough.

Paca!

be || free

+ current
+ archives
+ Profile
+ Cast
+ Rings
+ Bio
+ Book
+ Email
+ Design
+ Diaryland